members
member area

Virtual Conference

Why, What, When, and How:
Using Technology in Applied Sport Psychology Practice

Thursday, April 16, 2020

12:00 pm - 3:00 pm Eastern
11:00 am - 2:00 pm Central
10:00 am - 1:00 pm Mountain
9:00 am - 12:00 pm Pacific
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm UTC

Speakers
Peter Fadde, PhD, Southern Illinois University
Melissa Hunfalvay, PhD, CMPC, RightEye, LLC
Inna Khazan, PhD, Harvard Medical School
Lindsay Shaw, EdD, CMPC, United States Olympic Committee

Overview
Feedback from members has indicated an interest in learning more about how to utilize technology within their sport psychology practice. Given the numerous types of technology and multitude of potential applications, the purpose of the Virtual Conference would be to provide a space for members to gain an understanding of why someone could benefit from incorporating technology into their practice, what technology options are available across multiple areas, when to choose to use the technology with clients, and how others have incorporated them into their work. Additionally, presenters will discuss other practical concerns including financial investment, limitations of technology use, and ethical issues related to technology use.

Additional details coming soon.

Registration
Register here.
Students - $49
AASP Members - $75
Non-Members - $99

AASP Virtual Conferences count for 3 CEUs toward CMPC® recertification.

Program Format
You can attend an AASP virtual conference from your home or office. All you need is an internet connection. You can see the presentation slides on your computer or mobile device, and listen to the audio through your device or by calling in with a phone. Registrants will be provided with login information the day prior to the session. The webinar will also be archived for those who wish to watch it at a later date.