Members Area

AASP Committees

To conduct the business of AASP, there are a number of standing committees. Each Executive Board member serves as the liaison between certain committees and the Executive Board.

AASP President

Bob Harmison


Betsy Shoenfelt


Ashwin Patel

Diversity & Inclusion Division Head

Stephany Coakley

Membership Services Division Head

Amber Shipherd

Professional Standards Division Head

Angel Brutus

Publications/Information Division Head

Shameema Yousuf

Public Relations and Outreach Division Head

Shannon Baird

Research and Practice Division Head

Duncan Simpson

Scientific Program Division Head

Stephen Gonzalez

  • Conference Planning Committee (CPC)

Student Representatives

Emily Murphy & Aidan Kraus